#### **District Conference Award Winners-2015**

The District Conference Award Applications were read and scored by the District Conference Committee. The Committee members included Mary Ann Everly-Maupin, Waynesboro Rotary, T. David Hardy, Linden Rotary; Sherri Huffman, Danville-Riverview Rotary; Jim Johnson, Unicoi Rotary; Tom Mansfield, Nelson County Rotary; and Rosalyn Lester, Chair, Blacksburg Rotary.

If you would like to see details of the winning clubs' activities, go to the District website, select District and scroll down to District Conference Awards.

#### **Youth Activities**

Second Place with a patch—<u>Salem</u>
First place with a banner and a patch—<u>Linden</u>

#### **International Service**

Second Place with a patch—<u>Johnson City</u>
First Place with a banner and a patch—<u>Salem</u>

# **World Community Service**

Second Place with a patch—<u>Johnson City</u>
First Place with a banner and a patch—<u>Blacksburg</u>

### **Vocational Service**

Second Place with a patch—<u>Blacksburg</u>
First Place with a banner and a patch—<u>Rockingham</u>

## **Community Service**

Second Place with a patch—Rockingham

Frist place with a banner and a patch—Salem

### **Club Service**

Second Place with a patch—<u>Rockingham</u>
First Place with a banner and a patch—<u>Linden</u>

#### **Public Image**

Second Place with a patch—Rockingham

First Place with a banner and a patch—Blacksburg

#### **Multi Club**

Second Place with a patch to each club—<u>Rockingham</u>, <u>Harrisonburg Rotary</u>, <u>Waynesboro-East August Rotary</u>, <u>and Waynesboro Rotary</u>

First Place with a patch to each club—<u>Chatham</u>, <u>Danville After-Hours</u>, <u>Danville Riverview</u>, and <u>Danville</u> <u>Rotary</u>

### **Club Bulletin**

Second Place with a patch—Rockingham County

First Place with a banner and a patch—Johnson City

Applications for the next awards were evaluated by the IT Committee. It Committee members include Mary Miller, Dave Hardy, Dan Rankin, Nancy Rudolph, Peter Thompson Tom Todd and Rick Furr, Chair.

#### **Best Club Social Media**

Second Place with a patch—<u>Lynchburg Morning</u>
First Place with a patch—<u>Linden</u>

#### **Best Club Web Site**

Second Place with a patch—<u>Blacksburg</u>
First Place with a patch—<u>Salem</u>

<u>Douglas A. Newton: Excellence in Communications—</u>A plaque is presented by the Kingsport in honor of PDG Doug Newton to <u>Barbara Jo Newton</u>.

The next awards are based upon measurements reported by the clubs to the District Data base.

### **Club Attendance**

Fourth through Second places received a certificate.

Fourth Place—Linded with 92.24%

Third Place—Waynesboro-East Augusta with 93.02%

Second Place—Stuart with 93.6%

First Place—Radford with 97.42%-banner and a patch

### **Membership Growth**

Percent of Growth

Second Place—a patch goes to <u>Bedford 30.4%</u> increase

First Place—a patch goes to <u>Radford 32.1%</u> increase

**Net Growth** 

Second Place—with a three way tie. Each club receives a patch Hillsville +7

Stuart +7

Bedford +7

First Place—Radford Noon +9 (Banner and patch)

The last two awards are calculated by the District Conference Registration Committee.

A patch is presented to the club having the highest percentage of their members attending District Conference. A three way tie with patches for each club was given to

**Radford** 

Buena Vista

# **Kingsport**

A banner and a patch are presented to the club, excluding the Conference Host Club, who has the largest number of members and guests attending the conference.

Second Place with a patch goes to <u>Blacksburg</u>
First place with a banner and a patch goes to <u>Winchester</u>.